Food: HOMEMADE CHICKEN & VEGGIE SOUP

2015-04-29 16.19.06

 

All Sundays deserves a light and delicious meal. This soup is a recipe from my mom and perfected by my sister, but this time I made it myself from what I was taught by my two chefs. Believe me this soup accompanied me through many winters when I lived in Buenos Aires and it is my favorite.

                                                      INGREDIENTS                                                        

1 1/2 Chicken Breast

2 large carrots

3 Zuchini

½ chives

4 corns

½ red pepper

Olive oil

¼ Pumpkin / Squash (optional)

1 avocado

2 ½ chicken broth cubes (only if you have homemade chicken broth)

PREPARATION

Previously boil corns. If desired, make a traditional chicken broth with chicken with vegetables, reserve the liquid broth for the soup and chicken for another recipe. But if you desire an easier recipe follow instructions.

Chop the chicken breast into cubes and place in a large soup pot with a little olive oil and add pepper and tiny chopped onions, let the chicken cook. Add all the other vegetables chopped into medium cubes and stir.

Pour water up to the top and add the corn and chicken broth cubes.

Let simmer until vegetables are ready. Constantly check the vegetables and add salt to taste.

Serve hot. Optional add diced avocado.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

